It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:48 am

Background on conversation(s) re TBCB? 
Luke Gofannon

Post Background on conversation(s) re TBCB?
First post here. I'm very new to TBCB and have not had the time to set up what I guess folks call a "universe." Because I'm so new to the game, I haven't neared a point where I am seeing any of the game's limitations. However, from reading the TBCB forum, I gather there is discontent among veterans who feel the game is being neglected. Hoping not to sound like too much of a greenhorn, but some basic questions I have after reading a numbers of these posts are:

(1) What do people mean by the need for a career mode?
(2) Same question, for "role playing" mode?
(3) When was Version 2.5 released, and were they any big patches after the release date?

Thanks. I figure if I can get a little background with regard to these questions, I can better understand the conversation about the game.

Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:57 pm
Profile Send private message E-mail
mh2365
Site Admin

Post Re: Background on conversation(s) re TBCB?
Here's the deal with TBCB ... it is basically old school in the fact that you have to have an imagination to enjoy it. That is why you see a bunch of people my age (41) and older who are diehards ... any younger and they grew up in the age of video games ...

The best way to describe the current version of TBCB compared to the RPG or career mode is to ask do you like open ended questions or not?

Current version of TBCB is this question - How would you like to proceed?

While the version some want is like this - Do you want to turn left or right?

They way it is set up now it is up to you on how you schedule, who fights for a title, how you handle young fighters ... and so on ...

What the RPG game would do is a lot like fight night ... in other words you have fighter A in your stable and he is ranked 48th ... he has fights available against fighters ranked 46th to 50th ... pick a fighter ...